Macadamia Protein Bites

macadamiaproteinbites

I’ve noticed something. If I eat three small pieces of this recipe or any of the good fat and protein combos like my white chocolate fudge or peanut butter balls, for breakfast, I am totally not hungry again until well after 12 noon.

That’s super awesome because in the past when I had fruit or oats for example, I would be hungry again an hour later. Such a pain when you have things to do.

So in the interests of super delicious and satisfying, here is another recipe for your repertoire:-

Macadamia Protein Bites

Base
½ cup vanilla protein powder
½ cup macadamia nuts
2 TBS rice malt syrup
¼ cup coconut oil
1 tsp vanilla extract

Topping
inch x inch square cacao butter
1 TBS rice malt syrup
1 TBS tahini

Whizz the nuts in a food processor until all stuck together. Throw in the rest of the base ingredients and keep whizzing until one sticky ball.

Press into a tin lined with baking paper and chill in fridge.

For the topping, melt cacao butter in a double boiler over low heat. Add the RMS and tahini, mixing until smooth. Drizzle over the top of the base and keep in the fridge.

Lately too I have been subbing out rice malt syrup for stevia in part or all of my recipes. When I feel like I need to reduce my carb intake I do this because if you don’t mind the taste of stevia, it is a calorie free wonder sweetener.

Happy healthy cooking!

 

Kristy xxx

Leave a Reply

